Visit us on
Facebook today!










Irving Heritage Society - Archives

2013-2104 Irving Heritage
Society Board Installed

It may have been a cold winter night on May 2, but the spirit inside of the 101 year old Heritage House was warm and exciting as the installation of the new Irving Heritage Society board took place.  During the general business meeting, current Heritage Society President Chris Wallace provided the presidential review of the year of the many activities held and recognized members going off of the board.  City councilman Roy Santoscoy then installed the following Heritage Society officers and directors for

President – Janice Carroll
President elect – Patty Landers Caperton
First Vice President/
– Doug Fox
Second Vice President/
– Kaye Ward
Third Vice President/
– Stacey Martin
Recording Secretary – Sandra Cole  Corresponding Secretary
Velma Edwin
Treasurer – Diane Mannon
Historian – Kevin Kendro Parliamentarian – Chris Wallace 

The new directors include:  Kitty Boyle, Chris Dobson, Angie Drake, Anne Pfaff, Vernon Proctor, Bob Bourgeois, and Dan Niemeier.

For additional information regarding Irving Heritage Society activities call


Back row:  Vernon Proctor,
Stacey Martin, Chris Wallace
Center row:  Doug Fox, Kaye Ward,
Patty Landers Caperton, Kevin Kendro
Front row:  Bob Bourgeois, Velma Edwin, Chris Dobson, Angie Drake, Sandra Cole, and President Janice Carroll

For more images click on the above image or here.